Welcome.

Take a tour. Enjoy some free sample content.

How it works

Free Video: CLP Video No. 287: Home Game Bart Reviews His Splashy At $1-$3 Deep Part 2

Free Podcast: CLP Podcast No. 54: Time Warp And Turn Value
New to Crush Live Poker?

Under The Gun No. 112: Polarized Bets on Paired Boards

Craig Posts: 683Administrator
edited November 2017 in Under the Gun podcast
Many tangents for Tuck this week before he looks at two polarizing situations from a 2-5-10 game in London

Episode posts at 2pm PT.

http://www.crushlivepoker.com/podcasts/polarized-bets-on-paired-boards
Tagged:

Comments

• DrSpace Posts: 716Subscriber
    edited October 2017
    David,

In response to your comments on online learning I will share some perspective. I am a scientist and professor at a university for twenty-two years. Problem solvers don’t come from watching online videos.

To point, I have heard you repeat on many occasions the best way to improve at poker is to talk hands with folks that are proficient at and /or growing in poker. Indeed, folks like Ben Tollerene have commented that the coaching they received was invaluable and that they could never price their coaching at a sufficiently high rate that they are willing to coach – there is a human element to learning and especially to developing critical thinking that is essential.

This anecdotal evidence reflects the realty that people learn in cooperative environments led by real humans. Sure, factual learning is fine from a web site – but as you perceptively identified this type of knowledge is devalued in the modern world. Lectures from leading professors are already online – it is almost unwatchable in my experience. I certainly don’t learn from watching them in an efficient manner. People don’t watch performances of plays recorded live for reasons I believe are similar even if great performers were cast.