Welcome.

Take a tour. Enjoy some free sample content.

How it works

Free Video: CLP Video No. 287: Home Game Bart Reviews His Splashy At $1-$3 Deep Part 2

Free Podcast: CLP Podcast No. 54: Time Warp And Turn Value
New to Crush Live Poker?

Learning plo8

z7 Posts: 225Subscriber
So 2 hands. I have no plo8 experience so thoughts on all streets appreciated.
2/3 5 bring in
Hand 1. UTG+2 opens to 10. 2 callers Sb (fairly horrendous player) calls I call with QQ32 spades and clubs in B.B.

Flop 5 ways(50) 9s3d2s. Sb checks H checks? Checks to button who bets 50. Sb calls I call? 2 folds.

Turn (200) Kh. Sb check I check button bets 200 (50 behind) Sb calls (1kbehind I cover) H calls?

River (800) 2x Sb checked dark. H bets 300?

Thoughts?

Hand 2. 2 limps H has AQ72 nut diamonds in HJ. H raises 25. Blinds fold limpers call.

Flop (80) Ac9h6h. Checks to H and H checks?

Turn (80)8d. 1 check V bets 80 ( 1k behind I cover) H calls? Other player folds.

River (240) Qc. Giving H top 2. V bets 200. H has no idea what to do throughout the whole hand and folds. Thoughts?

Tagged:

Comments

• Beatsme Posts: 587Subscriber
    Hand 1:
    Pre i like a call here.

IMO the overcall otf is questionable at best. When we call how do we proceed ott and river? its going to be hard to play no matter what comes ott and river if we are facing bets. even with no more bets going in our equity cant be that good against 2 players. bottom 2 pair with no low draw doesnt play very well against 2 people imo.

Facing heavy action ott im def folding.

OTR i don't know i guess a bet is good. that is prob the best card we could have hoped for. A2 would prob check this back but call a bet.

Hand 2:
    I dont know how deep you are but i prefer a smaller raise pre flop to like 15-20. I think it invites more players in who will play any 4 to a small raise. (all depends on table dynamics)

Flop: Not what we were looking for. I like a check back