Welcome.

Take a tour. Enjoy some free sample content.

How it works

Free Video: CLP Video No. 287: Home Game Bart Reviews His Splashy At $1-$3 Deep Part 2

Free Podcast: CLP Podcast No. 54: Time Warp And Turn Value
New to Crush Live Poker?

5/5 How to extract more value?

MattyB Posts: 55Subscriber
1100 effective, main villain on btn covers. I’m fairly new to the room and just sat down. I’ve played with the villain 1 time recently, late 20’s, solid regular, seems to be a winning player, is friendly with me and remembers me. Probably views me as tight.

UTG (unknown) opens to 20. I call in CO with JJ. Villain calls on btn. Both blinds fold.

Flop ($70) - Jd 9x 3d

UTG checks. I bet 40. Villain calls, UTG folds.

Turn ($150) - 3x

I bet $60 to both keep his draws in and hopefully induce something. He raises to $250. Mission accomplished.

What’s my play?

I definitely feel like I induced him to make a play on me with my small sizing here. How can I extract more from him?

Comments

• +AV Posts: 7Subscriber
    I think you tank call and if river comes diamond you can bet 2/3 and let him overplay is flush, if he does have a boat money is going in anyway so ship it. I don’t see raising as a good play here, yes you’re deep but you’re folding out his bluffs I think, if you raise to the appropriate size that it. Call here is the move.
    edited April 21
    I guess a mini pop could be okay? Idk though. On non diamond rivers maybe bet half or smaller for value and to get looked up by QQ TT. If he raises here you’re obv calling anyway so. My assessment could be off but I still think calling is best play on turn.
  • sivaddivad Posts: 339Subscriber
    edited April 21