Welcome.

Take a tour. Enjoy some free sample content.

How it works

Free Video: CLP Video No. 287: Home Game Bart Reviews His Splashy At $1-$3 Deep Part 2

Free Podcast: CLP Podcast No. 54: Time Warp And Turn Value
New to Crush Live Poker?

Bovada stole $1000 from me

Not sure where i should post this. Help!!

I’m a newbie sports bettor. So, I sign up on Bovada deposit $500, run it up to $1,400 and request my first ever payout. Bovada abruptly closes my account and no one in customer service will explain why. 4 days have gone by and I can’t get anything out of them. I turned my son onto Bovada too and same thing happened to him. We both sent Bovada our photo and ids but no response nothing from Bovada. my son works with me in the same office. Any advice or help would be appreciated. I want to try sports betting but need to find a good dependable place to bet. I split time between my homes in Naperville IL and Vegas. Any suggestions?

Comments

• BartBart Posts: 5,917AdministratorLeadPro

I am sorry to hear that. Do you mean that they have confiscated your funds and you cant get any explanation as to why?

The only thing that I can think of is that they think you are betting with a professional behind you, that is the bets that you made they think were coming from a "sharp". They run algorithms on this type of thing, but even if thats the case they wouldn't confiscate your funds they would just cut you off and close your account.

I've bet on Bovada for years and nothing like that has every happened to me before. Obviously you have reached out to customer support. What have they said? Bart
  • justfourfun Posts: 187Subscriber
    The email I received on Saturday July 27 from Bovada stated: