Welcome.

Take a tour. Enjoy some free sample content.

How it works

Free Video: CLP Video No. 287: Home Game Bart Reviews His Splashy At $1-$3 Deep Part 2

Free Podcast: CLP Podcast No. 54: Time Warp And Turn Value
New to Crush Live Poker?

How I got here, help me get there.

LOLGIRAFFELOLGIRAFFE Posts: 108BloggerSubscriber
edited October 2014 in NLHE Strategy Discussion
Warning, more than likely a tl;dr coming your way.

So my background: I was a short handed internet grinder that originally started like many others grinding low limit hold em until NLHE took off. Quickly I graduated into NLHE and ended up playing short handed and heads up online. I stuck to that for a while until ultimately black Friday hit. During this time period, I spent plenty of hours playing live but I never had to take it serious. Internet aggression slaughtered the small stakes NLHE games and I was mostly there to interact with folks and have fun. Black Friday hits, I walk away from poker after the FTP bust and my roll went bye bye.

So, now we're here. I decided a couple of months ago I really wanted to get back into the game. Right now I'm strictly playing $1/$3 NLHE with a $200 max buy. Once I started playing again and decided I wanted to take the live games seriously, I remembered Bart's podcast from back in the day. Bart - congrats on getting your site rolling and the continued podcast success! I started listening to the old free podcast again from 2010 time frame, a lot of the old stuff I had already listened to in the past. Once I got through the most interesting pieces I decided to finally get a CLP account and here I am.

Right now I'm on a 9 session down swing and I'm questioning myself across the board. Let me tell me try to elaborate on some situations and how I am approaching the game etc.