Welcome.

Take a tour. Enjoy some free sample content.

How it works

Free Video: CLP Video No. 287: Home Game Bart Reviews His Splashy At $1-$3 Deep Part 2

Free Podcast: CLP Podcast No. 54: Time Warp And Turn Value
New to Crush Live Poker?

The Grind Poker Podcast No.14: Improving Your Thought Process and Rob's Turning Points

Craig Posts: 745Administrator
Rob delves into a strategy discussion about constructing calling ranges, bluffs and balance, and a discussion on betting for protection.

Episode post at 11AM PT.

http://www.crushlivepoker.com/podcasts/improving-your-thought-process-and-robs-turning-points
Tagged:

Comments

• progress Posts: 36Subscriber
    Great podcast. More of this.
  • IAM_Redeemed Posts: 46Subscriber
    I really enjoyed this podcast as I am now studying more poker theory to play better vs good players. I play mainly on WSOP.com and realized I needed to construct my ranges better vs the stronger players. Thx for the strategy stuff.
  • Lauz Posts: 95Subscriber
    Nothjng but respect for you, but I didn't enjoy this one as much. Maybe it's because I already listen to many of the top section pods, but I love your podcasts because they're a relief from the constant 'range construction' and gto-esque talk that they (and many people these days) focus on. But then again, maybe there isn't enough 'lifestyle' stuff to be talked about, going forward.

I did only listen once and it was while driving in Manhattan traffic, so I'll give it another listen soon.

• RobFarha Posts: 191Pro
    @lauxen

Fair enough. We'll be back to normal next week.

Considering I'll be in the NYC traffic in a few days, I know how tilt inducing that is, so I blame that :)
    by 1Lauz
  • Rocketman74Rocketman74 Posts: 451Subscriber
    After the initial joke at the start I think you only said 'to be completely honest' once nice work! Enjoyed this weeks podcast some nice tidbits on strategy for a non strategy podcast.